1 year old today!

Happy Birthday to me! I can’t quite believe it, one whole year since I started Dating101Sydney Blog.

Such a fun year with LOTS of dating extravaganzas to update you on! In addition to my dating tales that have spanned Kiwi Poets, commitment-phobes, psychos and of course the inevitable ‘question marks’, I have also have the privilege of being invited to the openings of new clubs, liquor and beer launches and blogger events.

I just want to say a very big thank you to all my lovely followers – here’s to the next year!

Before I sign off for the day, here’s a little story from this Friday just gone:

Friday night I headed to Beach Road with my friends, we’d had a few drinks in the city for my lovely friend Lucy’s leaving do. I was sat with my lovely Sally enjoying a glass of vino when a cute guy came up to me and asked if he could sit down.

Now I don’t know about you, but I like a guy with confidence, I find it really attractive. So I told him he could sit down and he asked my name, we did the usual introductory dance, name, where you’re from, what you do etc, etc

When I told him I was from the North West, he seemed to be quite pleased about this, which I found rather strange as he was an Aussie. He then proceeded to tell me that he was a massive Bolton Wanderers fan, again rather perplexing, even more so as I was actually born there, ha! We went on to talk about his favourite comedian, Peter Kay – yup you guessed it, who is also from Bolton.

It got to the point where I really started to think that the only reason he liked me was because of my very broad accent and the fact I hail from Lancashire.

After about half an hour of us talking all things ‘Bolton’ Sally decided she wanted to go home, so I told him I was leaving, so he asked for my number.

I left and said goodbye and he said he’d be in touch…

The next morning I went for breakfast with my friends and I told them about my encounter the night before and about how I was sure he liked the fact that I was from Bolton, more than he actually liked me. They told me I was being silly and not to be so daft. Ahem!

That was until about two seconds later this little picture message and accompanying text came through:

Andy from last night x

 Who the hell else would it be?!?!?!? I give up! (BTW that’s the Bolton soccar shirt!)

One thought on “1 year old today!

Leave a Reply

