A few pearls of wisdom to make you smile…

On this dreary Tuesday morning after the long weekend (thank you Elizabeth!) I thought I’d cheer you up with a few of my fave analogies. I would like to point out the obvious, they are not my work, I’m merely sharing the love:

Of late, I have been thinking more and more that the following is a great way of looking at men when they’ve hurt you/ insulted you or just been an insensitive pig:

Disclaimer: Don't actually throw rocks at them, that's mean. Just ignore them instead! ha!

 

I also found this other little gem:

Yes we know boys lie, it's an innate trait! (See I'm a poet too and didn't even know it!) Don't poke them in the eye, just give them the evil eye! If looks could kill....

 

I however, contrary to popular belief  do not put myself (or the female form) onto a pedestal, we know what happens when I do that! Ahem! So here is one for the boys:

I'm certain that a few boys would put me into this category!! I wear Vera Wang BTW 🙂

 
Review of Grandma’s Bar and boy update to come soon…
2 thoughts on “A few pearls of wisdom to make you smile…

  1. Pat Riarchy

    Of late, I have been thinking more and more that the following is a great way of looking at females when they’ve hurt you/ insulted you or just been an insensitive PIG: Just ignore them instead.

    Thanks for the advice but that’s what men are already doing.

    Reply
  2. test

    What an awful post. Really sad that you’re of the view that the above cartoons are ‘gems’…

    Ironic that this is a dating blog!

    Yuk.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

