We rewind to two weeks ago…

We rewind to two weeks ago…

Remember the post about me passing out fully clothed after a particularly heavy night out? Ring any bells? Here it is just in case you’ve forgotten.

So I left you with a teaser about how I had more to update on and a chance encounter, and then I left you hanging for almost two weeks… sincerest of apologies!

Here is a brief overview of the goings on in my life in the days following that fateful night…

DAY 2
10:00 A.M. I woke from a not so peaceful slumber (more like coma), I had an excitement in my belly, couldn’t remember why… It’ll come to me…
12:30 P.M. I get changed into my bikini, don my latest cute maxi, coordinate with my fried Sally as today is Sunday, it is Sydney and it’s summer, cue – Marco Polo at The Ivy yyippeeeeeee

The Ivy pool is the most aesthetically pleasing venue in Sydney – the talent is immense! The bar scales four floors and two buildings. Downstairs you can catch the business types catching a cosmo after a long day at the office. By night it is transformed into a hub for the beautiful people. On Sundays the pool is transformed to a haven suntrap where the drinks flow and the people mingle.


Beautiful people all around – doesn’t make you feel insecure at all, yeah right!

1:30 Arrive at The Ivy pool, it’s 35 degrees and the bods are out, immense scenes surround Sally and I as we take advantage of the free drinks, the view (the guys are unreal) and feel very self-conscious – the girls are all size 6 – 10 (As I’m a 12 I’m positively in the ‘curvy/ carrying a little extra holiday weight right now variety) .
4:00 Get a call from Liam (we’ve spoke about him before many a time, here, here and here..) he’s at The Ivy too – yippee. Tells me the only reason he came was cos he knew I’d be there, result!
8:00 Head home after one too many cocktails, it’s a Sunday night and I have work tomorrow. I get a text from Liam asking me to meet up, I’m passed out on the sofa before I can respond.
DAY 3
7:15 A.M. Why do I do this to myself, on a school night? My head hurts, I don’t recall most of the previous day and I have a WIP at 8:30 that morning, noooooooo!
8:30 A.M. – 6:00 P.M – Dying a slow and painful death
6:30pm Arrive home after a LONG day at the office, all I want to do is eat and sleep.
8:00 Take myself off to bed to watch a bit of Gossip Girl (which I heart BTW).
9:00 Get a text off my friend, she advises me that she has something that she thinks I should know; Liam has been in contact with her and has been asking her out. Fail one! He also said that there’s nothing going on between me and him – Epic fail! Now tell me if I’m wrong, surely there’s a code about asking out your ex’s mates? Apparently not!
10:00 Type out angry text to Liam asking him at what point he felt it was cool to ask out my friend.
10:30 Save to drafts as feel it isn’t appropriate to send…
10:31 Hit send and think F*** it!

DAY 4
9:00 A.M. Decide I maybe shouldn’t have text Liam
1:15 P.M. Still haven’t heard from Liam
5:45 Still haven’t heard from Liam
10:45 P.M. Still haven’t heard from Liam.
11:10 Yup still no… you know!

DAY 5
7:35 A.M. Decide I’m the biggest idiot ever
5:55 P.M. It’s ok though, after mentally beating myself up all day, I remember that there are good things in my life, my brother arrives tomorrow! I haven’t seen him for nearly two years!
7:30 Julie texts, she’s heading out with Helen our friend tomorrow to say bye before she departs on her travels around the world with her fella. She asks if I want to come, she casually drops in that my ten-year crush will be there also… SOLD!
10:00 Crash out in front on TV after a few too many wines and far too many episodes of ‘Come Dine with Me Australia – where do they find these people?!’

So on a final note before the most romantic weekend of the year… WHATEVER…

I used to be like this…

Then I met a girl…

She was like this…

Together, we were like this…

When she accepted my proposal, I was like this…

I used to talk to her all night like this…

And at the office I used to do this…

When my friends saw my girlfriend, they stared like this…

And I used to react like this…

But on Valentines Day,
she received a red rose from someone else like this…

And she was like this..

And I was like this…

Which later led to this…

and this…

I felt like doing this…

I started doing this…

(I’m not sure of the source of this, it isn’t my own! If anyone knows it please send so I can credit them!)

3 thoughts on “We rewind to two weeks ago…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention We rewind to two weeks ago… « Dating101Sydney's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: The Rules, The Game, The Chase and The Conventional… What to do?! « Dating101Sydney's Blog

  3. Pingback: Casual to commitment: Is it possible? « Dating101Sydney's Blog

Leave a Reply

